Board Members


The authority’s board consists of 11 members :

Michael Jensen
Derek Miller, Board Chair
Garth “Tooter” Ogden
James Rogers, Board Vice Chair
Blake H. Thomas (Interim)

Carlos Braceras
D. Gregg Buxton
Nicole Cottle
Lara Fritts
Francis Gibson
Ben Hart

Per Utah Code 11-58-302, the governor appoints two board members, one being an employee or officer of the Governor’s Office of Economic Development.

The following appoint one board member each:

  • The Senate President,

  • Speaker of the House of Representatives,

  • Salt Lake County Mayor,

  • Chair of the Permanent Community Impact Fund Board (from among the Permanent Community Impact Fund Board).

  • City Manager of West Valley City (with consent of City Council)

Other board members include:

  • Chair of the Salt Lake Airport Advisory Board (or the chair’s designee)

  • Council Member from Salt Lake City Council District 1

  • Executive Director of the Department of Transportation

  • Director of the Salt Lake County office of Regional Economic Development